Activision Blizzard lays off 50 - GamesIndustry.biz2021-03-17-1615981746

Activision Blizzard lays off 50 - GamesIndustry.biz

Click here to read source article from GamesIndustry.biz

Summary

Publisher cites impact of pandemic on esports business, says live events "still very much a part of both the Overwatch League and Call of Duty League strategies"

Thank you for Reading!

This has been your news update. Thank you so much for reading. I do my best to bring Steem the most up to date news. Please don't forget to leave your thoughts and comments below.


Sort:  

Well, that's odd, considering that Overwatch is a MEGA-popular game. And now the second part is out. I don't understand what the reason is. It seems to me that absolutely everyone I know is playing it, and overwatch 2 boosting is gaining in popularity as well. I think Blizzard just wanted to save money (I do not know why).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44