Lil Nas X writes a letter to his younger self about coming out - NBC News2021-03-27-1616819374

Lil Nas X writes a letter to his younger self about coming out - NBC News

Click here to read source article from NBC News

Summary

Rapper Lil Nas X writes a note to his 14-year-old self about coming out as gay.

Thank you for Reading!

This has been your news update. Thank you so much for reading. I do my best to bring Steem the most up to date news. Please don't forget to leave your thoughts and comments below.


Sort:  

That's a great idea. I like this artist.

As a child, I loved making Time Capsules. In 2010, I wrote to a 14-year-old. Of course, in this little message, there were some bracelets, baubles, and a note with my thoughts. There were more questions than statements in this letter. I think this is a good game for children. I don't even remember what movie I saw about it in. I put my Time Capsules in a box and hid them under the baseboard. If I have a kid and that kid is gay, I'll never force him to become different. I'll never pressure him and ask him to change his mind. I learn gender inclusive language, so I want to be a good parent. The sexual orientation of people around me has never been important to me. So I think I'll never be upset by my child's Coming Out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66