introducemyself

in #thisisawesome7 years ago

Hi everyone,

I am so excited to be part of the steemit community.
Let me introduce myself. Though I always find this part so hard, because I feel like describing myself is limiting who I am and who I can be etc. Anyways, I understand, nonetheless, the need to have some form of identity in this virtual world. Although identities also keep changing but the solid stuff that has remained with me and will till the moment I die and is part of who I am is the fact that I am a male, from South Asia, a graduate student.

The other aspects of my identity are external, temporal, experiential elements that also kind of define who I am e.g. I am a fun loving guy who also gets serious with the studies especially​ when the exams are around the corner. I love reading, especially​IMG_0918.JPG about anthropology, history, politics, philosophy and I love to talk about those things as well. I love to socialize and meet and make new friends. I love traveling​, dining out, though I also love cooking and in fact am a great cook too!

I am currently doing PhD in anthropology in the US. I love it being here, I like the faculty and the subjects they offer here. I have double masters in anthropology and a bachelors degree in Mass Communication/Journalism. I like it here for some very good reasons besides the academic one. Atop is the fact that the US is so huge, diverse and so wonderful. I have got the opportunity to visit some places but still haven't been able to travel to the east coast. It is one of my desires to be able to see every corner of the US before leaving for good.
I want to leave you with the pictures of myself which also in a way tell who I am and what I love doing i.e. sports, exploration and adventure.

I hope you will like it and will welcome me wholeheartedly into this amazing community.
Thanks!
Stay blessed.
​​1399155_10153505901865648_1339679529_o.jpgIMG_20161225_143432.jpgIMG_20161225_121341.jpgWhatsApp Image 2017-02-12 at 9.35.44 PM (1).jpeg20170205_141541.jpg

Sort:  

@abrozubair: welcome to steemit, hope you have the best of rides here on steemit. Keep steeming.

Thank you Shyam. I appreciate it

Welcome @abrozubair to steem community... You got one follower!

Thanks mrabro.

Congratulations @abrozubair! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37