This post is worth 20 dollars

in #this7 years ago

Steemit!

I went on a quest to discover the worth of this post.


(from pinterest)

I visited Teotihuacan and queried the Great Quetzalcoatl !

(from pinterest)

"Foolish mortal!" it hissed, iridescent feathered loops coiling "disturb me not, this post is worth 20 of your dollars!'


(from travoline)

From there, I headed to the sands of Egypt, a journey to the pyramids. I sought the Sphinx, wiser and older than time

(from guardians.net)
"Oh Great Sphinx, tell me.." I pleaded

It spoke:
"What is that which in the morning goeth upon four feet; upon two feet in the afternoon; and in the Evening upon three? Oh, and this post is worth 20$"


(from miskatonic-university.org)

Then, I sailed across the world and dared to visit the Miskatonic University, seeking the dreaded book: The Necronomicon!

(by orig10 of deviantart)

Trembling and heart pounding, I browsed that dark tome, reading the Black words "Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn! Ph'nglui mglw'nfah Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn! This post is worth 20 dollars!"

Nearly exhausted, I stumbled into a church and prayed "Oh gentle @seraph, guide me!"

And she appeared!

(Image from pixabay (and @seraphs post))

Angel's breath whispering into my ear: "Neoxian, fear not. I will shield you from harm. And this post shall be blessed with 20 dollars."

You know it in your heart, you feel it in your soul, your very bones.

This post is worth 20 dollars.

Sort:  

wanted to vote but i would get it over 20USD :P

Hmm, I think I could nudge it there myself if need be. Gotta make it exactly 20.

Helped a littl e ;)

THIS COMMENT IS WORTH 5.00 WHOLE DOLLARS.

(I'm trying here guys.)

3 cents to go!

It obviously worth more than 20. We are close to $30 now :).

Hmm I could always change the number in the post.

Should we start downvoting it?

Either that or I could change the number in the post.

I have pressed the magic button. Soon the gate that holds the $20 will open. If it doesn't, something is wrong with the gate, again. Don't take it personally. We'll have someone on it ASAP.

@neoxian, I will give you $5 for it. Very nice post.

Thanks @neoxian
I love ❤️ beautiful photos
Supported

This post is worth $29.53 (actually ;) )

I bet yours will be more than that @neoxian

Now this post is worth more than $20, it is at $34.63

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79