Mother there is only one ..

in #this6 years ago

I recently lost my mother. She died of 88 years in a small town in Colombia located on the Atlantic coast. It was very difficult in the first months to understand that she would not be with us anymore. And in those moments I face what many Psychologists call "Negation". My mind knew that she had already left but my heart did not accept it. It was a hard struggle in that time to fight with that feeling. But in the end, after crying, to fight with God for this; I understood that I would never see her again. With the passage of time I came to the conclusion that human beings have an invisible thread that always unites us to our mother when she is alive. It is as if that umbilical cord followed there in an imaginary way and only comes off when inevitably she dies. It is there when we really lose it completely and we only have the memories. At first these are painful, so much so that we believe that we can not bear his absence. With time we only learn to cope with the pain until it becomes nostalgic. A nostalgia for a mother who never forgets![coral1.jpg]

()

Sort:  

Congratulations @catalina38! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67