You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music is My Joy - Day 123 - Daily Haiku - and a Tribute to Tom Lehrer's Comic Genius

I love Tom Lehrer, and grew up listening to his work as well. It's so hard to pick just one favorite of his songs! I love Lobachevsky, Poisoning Pigeons in the Park, the Masochism Tango, Oedipus Rex, Clementine, Smut, Who's Next... Wow, this might say something concerning about my childhood.

I also really love Arlo Guthrie's Alice's Restaurant and Weird Al Yankovic's music. Now I'm listening to a bunch of Tom Lehrer's music on Spotify—thanks for the reminder!

Sort:  

Yay, I'm not the only one with a weird and twisted (and funny) childhood! And I'm right there with you - I love every one of the songs you mentioned.

I'm also a huge fan of Arlo Guthrie, and Alice's Restaurant was a Thanksgiving tradition for years, though I love a lot of his straight music as well. ;)

And Weird Al is just Weird Al - completely irreverent and hilarious. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45