You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First There Was Grace - Day 132 - Daily Haiku - Grace for Drowning Part 5

"I...have to struggle to hit the same high notes that Buckley reached with relative ease. I have close to a three octave range, which is considered quite good, but Buckley had close to a four octave range, which is a rare and unusual gift." Wow! Our daughter is close to that, four octave range, but she's not using her voice in performance because she hates performing... no fair - so many who love to perform do not have the gift; so many with the gift choose not to show it off!
Well, now I have to listen to more Jeff Buckley. Oddly, the embedded videos show up with images, but still, something crazy with Steemit has robbed me of all images and graphics.

Sort:  

LOLOL - but she's not using her voice in performance because she hates performing... Now you're describing me. I had major stage fright growing up.

And, having been born in Hollywood, California, I'm the only one I know who flunked out of high school drama for refusing to set foot on stage. Well, okay, I actually got an Incomplete. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44