One Black & White Photograph Daily for 30 days - Day #5

Corinne Elliott Lawton

Allured to brighter worlds and led the way. ~ Corinne Elliott Lawton

Died January 24th 1877

Buried in Bosque Bello Cemetery, Fernandina Beach, Florida

My fifth entry for the one black& white photograph daily for 30 days contest.

#statue #history #alirivka #bunnypuncher #florida #fernandinabeach #bosquebellocemetery #ameliaisland

Sort:  

Who will think of graveyard, this one is really awesome @ozhiya
By the way who is
Corinne Elliott Lawton?

@mumin007 I agree that this picture was awesome. I am not sure or the history behind Corinne Elliott Lawton was but I've always been fascinated by the statue at her grave. I shutru and look more into the history.

beautiful daily pictures. unique black and white. Corinne Elliott Lawton I do not understand. but it seems the person is meritorious and well-known yes.

@latifah1, I wish I knew who she was but I always figured that she was very important to who ever had the statue made in her honor. Statues like that was very expensive back in the 1800s and even so today.

This is really beautiful dear.

@bilal9808, thanks sweetie! 💙

You got a 19.78% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84