You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DASH Thirds Rule Strategy

I'm on my last 1/3 of Dash now (the moon 1/3). I bought at $7, sold 1/3 at $40, sold 1/3 at $80... but I didn't have the guts to sell my last third at $120... total moon FOMO! Obviously right now I wish I hadn't sold any thirds lol... but maybe that's me being greedy. I guess this means that I shouldn't buy more dash until it goes down to $40 ? (if it ever does hit $40 again) Still new to the game!

Sort:  

Ok now...

You are in the position to rebuy the AMOUNT of DASH you SOLD. You don't have to give out numbers, just try to get that AMOUNT of DASH back in THIRDS. So for example if you sold 10 DASH at $40 and sold 10 DASH at $80. That's only 20 DASH you are trying to get BACK! The rest is GUARANTEED PROFIT (cash out) Buying back 20 DASH is going to be MUCH easier even at around $50-$70 levels. Remember...You still have last 1/3rd bag and still in the game for MOON traveling. ;)

based on this analysis, how are you going to win if the price goes down?

You buy at $100 the price goes down.

You are only buying a 1/3rd of DASH at $100. You should have another buy order set for a 1/3rd of DASH at $75 and last buy order set for a 1/3rd of DASH at $50

That is why you do NOT go ahead and buy all at once!

Buy in Thirds
Sell in Thirds

Does NOT matter if Price goes UP or DOWN.

You WIN!!!

"thirds rule strategy"

Thank me later... Cheer's

Aren't you glad that no matter if DASH goes up or down...

You WIN!

How did those "thirds rule strategy" work out for you Dan?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15