Third Eye, now known as the First

in #thirdeye6 years ago (edited)

Recently I had an experience in my dreaming state that started as a dream, but ended as a profound message on the way our language has such an impact on truth. As Sevan Bomar quotes "If you cant control your mind, someone else will" It has gotten to the point where not only our minds have been controlled, but the language we speak... which literally holds resonance and VALUE. Words have been used as a type of cloak in order to keep us small. From the songs we hear on the radio, to the continual messages that feed fear and suffering, we have been conditioned to think small. Why? Because once we are not small any longer, we are FIERCE.

A few weeks ago my dream began with my husband and I driving with our three kids through an ice storm. Looking out the windows, all I could think was "How did this happen so fast? We need to get to safety" In that same instance our car slid into a car next to us.. it was a family of otherworldly being. Beings I had never seen before which resembled ogres. I yelled to my husband "We need to get out of here! They're going to hurt us!"

In the next scene, we were in what looked like a lodge. There was a man that had allowed us to hide in his lodge from this family of ogres that was now wanting to hurt us. My husband left the scene to talk with the man who had opened his space to us, and as soon as he did the door burst open with this family of ogres ready to destroy us. I remember looking back at my kids telling them to go hide, and witnessing this family of 7-10 ogres jumping up on the tables full of rage and ready to fight. I began feeling afraid.... then something happened.

The biggest ogre approached me with his yellowish eyes, and ogre teeth yelling "You hit us, now I will kill you!" As I looked at him, something psychic happened. I could see that he had just lost a child. His child had just died. As he approached me with hate in his eyes I stood my ground and stepped towards him with compassion and said "I am so sorry. I see that your just lost your child and that must be so painful..." As I said this, he stood and looked at me with no emotion. I didn't know what he was going to do, but I didn't care at that moment, I was so locked in on the pain he was feeling for losing his child.

As we stood there looking at one another, he stepped toward me and said something I will never forget. He said, "You are good. You see with your First Eye." As he said this, his hand circle around my head and formed a golden light tunnel/arch, I could feel the love that had created it. And then my dream was over.

As soon as I awoke I began researching the "First Eye" because I had never heard this term before. I could not find anything at first... until a week later I was watching a youtube video by a Shamanic Teacher and he talked about how the thing we term the "Third Eye" is actually the "First Eye" because it is the Eye of the Soul. It was a magical moment.

I began thinking about why we would have ever began calling this visionary vessel the "third Eye" to begin with, when within it lies secrets and magic not even our two human body eyes can see. When did we ever put the body before the soul? And when we continually call it the "Third Eye" we are continually confirming that our Soul is lesser than the body. I decided then and there that I would begin calling my "Third Eye" the "First Eye" and that other people needed to know this truth.

We need to begin thinking about the language and terms we use because they are powerful. We need to start aligning our language to our intuitive knowledge and begin truly listening to the messages we receive in our dream state... because our waking state is only a dream within a dream, and when we are dreaming true wisdom can be attained.

Thank you for reading :)

holdingsphereoflife.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22