Part One: Prying Open My Third-Eye

in #thirdeye6 years ago

So I'm sure a good number of you, if not the vast majority of you, have heard of your Third-Eye (also known as Mind's-Eye or Inner-Eye). It is something that I personally have only heard about and studied in the last few years. For those of you who haven't heard of it, Wikipedia states,

"The Third-Eye refers to the gate that leads to inner realms and spaces of higher consciousness. In New Age spirituality, the third eye often symbolizes a state of enlightenment or the evocation of mental images having deeply personal spiritual or psychological significance. The third-eye is often associated with religious visions, clairvoyance, the ability to observe chakras and auras, precognition, and out-of-body experiences. People who are claimed to have the capacity to utilize their third-eyes are sometimes known as seers."

The Mind's-Eye is located above the junction of the eyebrows and can expand across your entire forehead. In modern Millennial-Terms, it is often associated with being "woke." Although being "woke" is mostly referring to social-justice issues, it can also be linked to being hyper-aware and in-tune with the world behind the veil.

My personal experience with my third-eye has been a long, awakening journey that I have transmuted (material forces being elevated into spiritual energies through the mind and will) through and am currently still transforming (persona surrendering itself to the soul, which more often than not takes multiple lifetimes to self-purify).

"Shrouding all the ground around me
Is this holy crow above me
Black as holes within a memory
And blue as our new second sun
I stick my hand into his shadow
To pull the pieces from the sand
Which I attempt to reassemble
To see just who I might have been
I do not recognize the vessel
But the eyes seem so familiar
Like phosphorescent desert buttons
Singing one familiar song...

"'So good to see you
I've missed you so much
So glad it's over
I've missed you so much
Came out to watch you play
Why are you running away?'"
-Tool Ænima (1996)

Ever since I was a small child, I feel like I've always known what the truth is. Someone explaining something to me was if I already knew what it was before I actually "knew" what it was. My entire life has been a string of deja-vu moments that feel consistently on repeat. New things were just old things recycled, reworded, and presented in a slightly different way. I feel like this means that I have been stuck on transforming for quite a few lifetimes, since I know all of these things to be true without technical prior knowledge. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was excruciatingly easy for me to grasp. Sometimes I needed it explained in different wording to fully comprehend what "new" knowledge was being presented to me because of my Asperger's brain's way of thinking and processing information. However, it didn't take me long to start seeing and translating the language barrier between explaining things from "normal kids" to myself. By the time high school hit, I didn't usually need adults explaining things in "my terms" anymore. I was also perfectly capable of translating my questions into "normal persons" way of phrasing statements.

The ultimate spiritual goal is to mesh all three selves together and completely transcend into the universe after becoming whole with total spiritual love. The mind itself, the astral body, and the energy body transfigure and are reborn into a whole new cycle that relearns some of the same basic lessons and many, many new ones. Each time the universe is reborn, there are new principles to be delegated and established. A circle turning into a sphere has new attributes to it that were not yet understood before, such as going from 2-D to 3-D to 4-D and so on. We assume that because there are "definite laws" in the universe, they either can't be changed/challenged or outdated.

"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky, dangerous animals and you know it. Fifteen hundred years ago, everybody knew the Earth was the center of the universe. Five hundred years ago, everybody knew the Earth was flat, and fifteen minutes ago, you knew that humans were alone on this planet. Imagine what you'll know tomorrow."
-Agent Kay, Men in Black (1997)

I'm a long writer who tends to drift from topic to topic before making a full-circled swoop back to my original point. It will all come together and make sense at the end, I promise. However, this is all I'm going to write on, "Part One: Prying Open My Third-Eye." Please stay tuned to read, "Part Two: All One Consciousness."

Sort:  

Love the third eye and MIB as well.

Third-Eye is the gateway between the mundane and the spiritual planes and it is my favorite thing to research. It needs to be studied more. Unfortunately though, someone would abuse their power if it’s mystical secrets were to get into the wrong hands.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would rather let secrets get in the wrong hands than in no hands at all.

Hmm... you have a point...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65