The Thinkpad carbon x1 series long time test

in #thinkpad6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171212_133847.jpg
DISCLAIMER: I was an IBM child since my first own PC (Thinkpad T23), and I try to stay objective.

The Thinkpad branding nowadays counts as Retro style, which I considered a good thing, but why in the name of all what's running a decent CPU did they not fix the problem with the right bottom corner.
After three or four times a Thinkpad gets hot, that specific corner starts clicking because it will be bent from the heat forever.

And as the last one, the prices. Why do I have to pay more for a Thinkpad carbon base model then for a full spec macbook pro 13"?
I consider Apple products expensive and Lenovo is flying like Icarus and will all know what happened to him!
It's paradox because I am writing this on a Thinkpad carbon X1 gen3, I owned the X1 gen 2 and own also the X1 gen 4, but in the future I am not sure if I will order a new Thinkpad.

Sort:  

Hey @bebull, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

@bebull, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22