So I've figured it out by writing it down!

in #thinking7 years ago (edited)

Everyone with a scattered mind like I have, read up! I've got a solution for coping with the problems 1 by 1. By doing there simple steps:

  1. Write your shit down
  2. Show the world

Well, maybe you can skip step 2, you don't have to throw your feelings out there, per se.
Why will this help? Because now your thoughts are captured on a flat screen, so that you can give it the attention it deserves instead of it floating around in your head with a million other thoughts and feelings who also think they're as important. Look at it, google or ask friends what they would do, or get in your own archives and figure out what the next positive step is to take or mindset to create.

For me it's like this:
Before figuring out the solution to one challenge I'll be distracted by another or I'll be busy with other mind-blowing questions like: "What I shall eat today?" or more practical things like: "How I will get all Adobe programs on my new super light-weight laptop (which is awesome because I was alway carrying around a bag the size of my back, because the laptop was a freaking dinosaur and I am a mini-indo person)?", or when my bank account says € -40: "Where is that magic money cloud and when will it stop above my bank account? Come to me, baby!". When I write my challenges down, I kind of make them tangible. This helps me concentrate and stay with the subject.

The subject: You. As been written about in this post: https://steemit.com/love/@playdates/house-of-cards
Read it before you proceed.

I realised that I treated another guy the way you treated me. We went on a couple of dates. We had fun, the guy was handsome, friendly, had amazing plans for himself and we had a connection (perfect right?!), but still, I was out. My friends thought I was crazy for not being into him as much, but I had my mind set on somebody else and I think I just wanted the overall picture to fit like two pieces of the same puzzle. The person I fell in love with didn't really, because he lived far away. Too far. So I had my reasons to stop seeing him, and as you ghosted me, I ghosted him.

I read my latest post again and realised the most basic thing: I was just more into you than you were into me. I even remember you telling me this now. "When it's gets too easy, I just lose interest," you said. Well I didn't listen and that's exactly what happened. Done. Chapter closed. Myth busted. Cool guy though, well mannered and still helps me out! Thank God for those men.

I will get back to figuring myself out now, writing my post about myself and introduction to you, beautiful people. Shout-out to @sjennon for giving me some Steemit tips and tricks! And for introducing me to Steemit all together haha! Glad I've met you, babe!

My question to you; how do you deal with obstacles, problems, challenges? As I mentioned above, I love to write it down, make it visible and show the world. What do you do? I'd love to see your answers in the comments below!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx-

Sort:  

Congratulations @playdates! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45