I wrote a song about you

in #thinking7 years ago (edited)

So, I must be super hard to date me.

In the beginning when you do get me on my good side I can be interesting, joyful, spontaneous, interested, interdependent, building my future, I take care of myself and I'll take care of you.

Something in the process of getting to know you shifts my behavior at some point. I get emotional, I lash out, I ignore, I'm brutally honest about my every thought, even when it involves other men, I need validation from friends and family and most importantly, YOU.

I'm still building a worthy self image, which might be the answer to the shift. Hm..

Anyways, there is a chance you'll get published when we turn to shit. I love to sing and I write the lyrics to the songs I play with my band. The songs are about you, well not just you, I've dated a few you's. I write about all the you's to publish it in songs and here on Steemit.

I'm not sure if you feel uncomfortable about that, it's just another process to get my head around the situation. I won't be too obvious about you and If I do please let me know.

I'm just another romantic, impatient, rebellious millennial child that wants to show the rational side of my thoughts, since it's easier to write them down when I'm removed from the situation than to say it to your face. I just get too emotional. Here I can think.

Hehe, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sort:  

nice! i upvoted you!

PD: for all steemians on this post... follow me and i follow you bros! check my content and join me in this world of steemit :D

thank you that is so kind! I will read some of your stories later today! Share the love :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45