You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critical Thinking: The OTHER "National Deficit?"

in #thinking7 years ago

Unfortunately, I end up at much the same conclusion: "Ignorance by design." I'm tempted to use the term "stupidity," but I have met plenty of smart people who nonetheless have no idea how to think for themselves. But they can use Google like a whizz, but have no functional idea of how to check the veracity of something by thinking it through.

Yes, we're consumers. Which is a whole different "hobby horse" of mine, because it's yet another manifestation of mindlessness. As (largely) a non-consumer, I am almost regarded as an "enemy of the state." And if I "dare" to question the Holy Grail of Capitalism... WATCH OUT! Things start flying for my head...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60