What if you stop thinking about yourself?

in #thinkin6 years ago (edited)

how.png

Do colleagues in the workplace irritate you? Stuffed sellers in the store get you out of nerves. Unfavorable waiters in the cafe or restaurant have bitterly worried you day after morning. Drivers on the street do not respect you for anything. Well, the relationship with your children - the little bastards - have become intolerable, and at the earliest opportunity you earn everything else.

Known picture! And for some even everyday life.

But how the hell do you remain indifferent to all this madness, all these troubles and disappointments? How can you keep calm about everything that sucks around? How to be tolerant not only to yourself but to others?

Million dollar questions, right?

Ok, it's bad. Still stop! Look at your side!

At almost every moment of our lives, we concentrate our thoughts only on ourselves. We do not stop worrying about:

-Do I do that right?
-Did not I confuse that?
-Do I do everything in time?
-What do others think about me?
-Am I good enough?
-Why does this happen exactly to me?
-How can I become better?
-Why do not they listen to me? Why do not they hear me?
-Why everyone around me behaves badly?
-What have I done to them?
-Why the hell am I so fat?
-Why do not my plans come true?
-Will I be working for this oligogreen all my life?

What would it be if we were released from these experiences?

Have you ever wondered what it would be if you were satisfied with yourself by default? Without any confirmation, at least for one day?

Would not you feel relieved? Would not it be great to be able to throw that burden, which is the burden of your whole life, like another donkey?

I think it would be unique!

If by any chance this happens, we will probably be able to pay attention to other people. To understand what they are, what they are going through. Why are they sad, why their attitude to us is bad, why are they nervous even by the fact that they live.

But they suffer no less than us. And they, like us, never cease thinking about themselves. They try to find happiness, and they really do not understand why this man (you) constantly prevents them from achieving it.

It is easy to understand these sufferings, yet we experience them daily.

We can manifest empathy. We can help them! Let them feel sympathetic!

Turning back to your own mind, armed with empathy and sympathy ... do you find it easier for you to understand why people do not behave the way you expected?

When you decide that someone is rude, slow or intrusive, instead of angry, you can treat him kindly, embrace him and help him.

Of course, it is not difficult to get back into the trap of your previous state of chronic selfish concern solely to yourself.

I am always there and this is natural. So try to "get away" for a bit of the narrow space in his head to catch my breath from myself, to relax and to pay attention to others.

Even if you put your thoughts away from you, you will enjoy pleasure and enjoyment. And if you start practicing it consciously and regularly, you will experience lightness like no other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44