THE VIRUS IN MY COUNTRY

in #theycallmedan5 years ago

It amuses me slot that corruption has now become the order of the day In my country. Now we have a government that wants to fight corruption, but they are in corruption. Dwelling and wallowing in corruption, eating and drinking in it. Am in a country taht does not care about the future of the youths. They have gambled with the future of everyone. They claimed to be leaders, but they are rulers. To me a leader bears the burden of his followers, but instead we bear the burden of our rulers. I dwell in a country where you become a criminal for fighting for your rights. It is not today that we have seen many been persecuted for fighting and demanding for freedom. Many have been executed, both privately and publicly for demanding freedom. Corruption has now go to the extent that, even a kid knows how to tell lies when he or she steals from his parents. I dwell with those that uses the blood of the innocent as rituals, and the law has no effect on them.
The law breechers are well recognized in the society. They are been pllaced on high for committing crimes, and has no punishment for them. But we that seek for our rights are held as criminals, vandalizers,corrupted beings. When will all this stop in my country?
Even schooling now seems as slave trade for students. No assurance for jobs after graduation.
I Adetunji Michael, seek justice. I seek freedom and I seek real democracy in my country.
God bless America
God bless Steemit.Inc
God bless New York City
God bless Ned Scott
God bless Elizabeth Powell
God bless Dan Larimer
God bless Africa
God bless Nigeria. I remain my humble self Adetunji Michael (P. K. A) @picapoloimages (3).jpeg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33