Gatlinburg, Here We Come!

in #thewritersblock6 years ago (edited)


Image by Blinutne: Source

When I first joined Steemit, I never imagined that I would discover. I certainly didn't think that joining would lead me to @thewritersblock within just my first week. I knew that joining this platform might help me dust off my writer skills and finally work on them after almost 5 years or more of dormancy. But I wasn't prepared for the true kick in the ass that I eventually received when I met the folks at The Writers' Block.

I've made so many new friends that have encouraged me from day one and helped me to be a better writer. Though my main focus was always fiction, I soon found myself writing poetry, and honing skills in non-fiction that I didn't think I had. Because of them, I am becoming a well rounded writer and editor, and I'm actually finishing stories. In the short time that I've been in this group, I have written AND finished more stories than I have in the 20 years that I've been writing.

Now I get to help make TWB history by participating in the first ever Writers' Block meetup! This get-together will be held in Gatlinburg, TN, from June 21st through th 24th. A cabin has already been secured for us, thanks to @rhondak's husband, @sk43. It looks like such a lovely place to hang out for a few days amongst friends!

Evie and I will be riding there with @asunalyn and @emberfields. I'm super excited, cause I'll not only get to go on a vacation, my first real one probably since @bigdre45 and I got married, but I get to meet the creators of The Writers' Block: @gmuxx (yes he's flying in from the UK!!!) and @rhondak. Not to mention there'll be some other really cool people there.

And don't worry! I'll bring back pictures!






Sort:  

Ah... now I'm even more sad I am not able to come... Have a blast Rose!

Awww, don't be sad!! I really wish you could come! :(

I can't wait!!!

Have so much fun! Gorgeous country, and amazing people. Wish I could be there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77