Roadtrip Ready For Gatlinburg, Tennessee

in #thewritersblock6 years ago

Roadtrip Ready For Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Hampton.png

Long story short
I missed the lowest prices
but finally found a huge savings
due to some work I'd done for Hampton Inn
in Myrtle Beach South Carolina years ago.

Turns out I'm a friend or a family,
or maybe it's a family of friends.
Whatever. I got the discount.
Now we're roadtrip ready
for Gatlinburg Tennessee.



Like the little lines say, we finally got our room booked for The Writers' Block meetup in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. We'll be arriving Friday afternoon, June 22 and are staying at the Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail. This is just down the street from the Super 8 by Wyndham where some other folks are staying.

This is the first time @trishlarimer and I have been to a steemit meetup, and we're both looking forward to it immensely. Trish travels regularly from North Carolina to Tampa and Jacksonville Florida--several times a year in fact. But I have not been more than thirty miles from Reidsville in about eight years due to my poor physical condition. I honestly didn't think I would ever go anywhere again.

But then, I never thought I would write again either. Imagine that.

I did start writing again. It was important to me that I did. And soon I will head over to Gatlinburg, a town I've never before been tempted to visit. Now that there's a reason to be there, undomesticated equines could not prohibit my attendance.

Plus, there will be cake.







Sort:  

Cake? Nobody informed me about cake.

Will be great to meet you both.

I believe a strawberry pound cake... and a black walnut as well...
or was it a strawberry-black walnut cake? Regardless, it's some of the good stuff!

I'm excited for you guys! And for all of us. I'm planning to book my tickets today!

That's great! Can't wait to meet you and everyone in person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78