That non non-fiction Contest Winner Announcement

in #thewritersblock7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: That non non-fiction Contest Winner Announcement



Join me on Hive

create hive blockchain account

Don't have a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! Join the fun.

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Don’t be so hard on yourself, my friend! Your friends and followers are behind you. We appreciate everything you do, the knowledge you share, and your wonderful support and technical wizardry at The Writers’ Block. You rock!

Thank you so very much for choosing my entry, @jasonbu. I am honored and humbled, and more appreciative than I can express here. ❤️

Thanks @jayna. Keep up the great writing.

Thank you and yes—thanks to Steemit, The Writers’ Block, the TWB-sponsored Write Club boot camp, a #challenge30days commitment, contests like yours and support from my TWB friends, I am on a roll!

Thank you for your critique on the dialogue in "Jesus Is Nailed To A Cross". I'm very glad to have it and will keep it mind in the future as successfully suspending the reader's disbelief is as essential to succeed in fiction writing as it is in film.

It's sad there were only three entries.
Let's hope there are more if you run another contest in the future

Yes, thanks for submitting your piece. Keep up on the writing. Be sure to drop into the Block.

Jayna's was a great story, so certainly a quality winner there.

I was afraid to enter this contest, in truth, but @jayna showed how it can be done, and done well. If you run another one @jasonbu, I will be there :)

Oh you. Quit it with your flattery. (Just kidding. You know I am glowing right now!) I’m so glad you plan to enter @jasonbu’s next contest! I felt a little lonely in that one! Jason, heed @negativer’s words. You will have more participation in your next context. Again! Again!

Oh, you bet. I have a few brewing (Mmmmm... speaking of brewing...) Would love to have you enter one of my contests.

Writing and chatting is very valuable. And You are doing this job. So, you should be proud. thanks for sharing

Thank you for sharing. I studied with interest.
Congratulations.

WOW!!! @jasonbu thnx u ve done great job

Thank you for sharing.

Shocked there were so few entries. Lots of 'blocked' writers?

Too much else going on in busy lives? and bitter experience has already taught them they can't rely on writing Steemit shorts to replace their day jobs.

Thanks for taking the time and effort to host the competition. And moving TWB into Steemit mainstream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54