You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writers' Block: Headed to Gatlinburg

As I sit here at Westgate resort in Gatlinburg--I must warn you not to agree to any "tours" of westgate. My mothers an owner--and these tours are NOT 90 minutes--they can be upwards of 4 hours and pushy.

That said, its a nice place to stay if you can afford it.

I recommend the aquarium (group rates!), you can see live bears at a general store--but I didnt quite like it..the way people pester them, etc. Theres lots of shopping in Pigeon forge now--and The local goat is supposed to be AMAZING, just somewhat high (I looked at a menu with entrees about 20$ each)

If you are a nature buff--go into the gatlinburg welcome center--theres TONS of information about which trails to take and campgrounds, waterfalls, and water access. Theres a new place right at the start of gatlinburg that will take you up the mountain to a bunch of shops and a fire memorial site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61