Steemit Poetry Contest #14-Words

in #thewritersblock7 years ago (edited)

Image Source


Lost in thought when I can’t speak

Strung in lines to make me strong

They lose their way if I don’t weigh

and fail me if I am wrong.


The music, to which my heart beats

Paints a picturesque swan song

My love forever, binds on sheets

Remembering me, when I’m gone

Lovingly Crafted

Rhythmically stirred

What’s the magic?

Words


Thanks to @damianjayclay and @thewritersblock for the editing

Sort:  

Very strong finish. The build up is very well received.

I always start with my endings as well! Great execution, and alluring wordplay. I know who to come to when I need a poem to impress the lady-friend ;)

very nice. Felt smooth or sensual. I could almost see a lady in a gown in front of a old school mic and band as she whispers these words to the crowd. RESPECT

i appreciate the present nature of this one, @diebitch, the metaphiric ways you tie the words that fuel your poetry and voice to yourself, your life, your love and your legacy, pretty cool thoughts and great execution.

As always, great last line - you always have a great feeling for those!

Yes , I always start with that

if only i could be so fortunate - as far as talents go, starting with an impactful ending give you a place to go; no wonder you're wordplay and direction is always so well done.

always fun to read you, @diebitch.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DieBitch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This one is beautiful and haunting... thinking about what's left after we're gone

but i really like where you said "lose their way if I don't weigh and fail me if I am wrong"

sometimes the thought of that frightens people into silence. and sometimes silence is what's needed! hehehe