BEST HOTEL you have stayed at..? For me... The Westin Costa Navarino in Greece..

April 2016... I decided to book a last minute trip to Greece. I booked it at the last minute because I'm part of a travel club and lots of my friends from this travel club were going on this trip so I didn't want to miss out.. We were going to a beautiful town in Greece called Messinia which is in the Peloponnese part of Greece near Kalamata... The resort we were staying at was called The Westin Costa Navarino in the Romanos section of the resort which was the fancier side.. What a dream this place was. I hope my pics do the place justice because it was truly a breathtaking resort. From the room, to the restaurants, to the pools, the day spa the scenery.. Did I mention I had a private pool in my room... YES PLEASE>>> My goodness this place was a delight no matter where you were looking.
IMG_3499.JPG13087744_10153907614297107_1489272591426278694_n.jpg
costa 3.jpg
costa4.jpg

I had the most beautiful massage in the day spa then relaxed around the heavily salted pool and the spa area. It was a day spent alone but I felt like I was in heaven. The spa area was exquisite. It was a place of complete zen. The smell of the beautiful oils burning in the room were just divine. I really want to be there now.
IMG_3847.JPG
IMG_3633.JPG
IMG_3491.JPG
Our travel club also help a beautiful cocktail party outdoors just before sunset. Everyone was dressed in white and the place was filled with blue and white balloons. We had non stop drinks and finger food served. The DJ was playing awesome tunes and everyone was having a blast. It will be a night I never forget. In fact the whole trip will be unforgettable.
blue baloons .jpgIMG_3899.JPG
IMG_3874.JPG!
Anyway I hope you get to visit this place one day because it truly was breathtaking and so relaxing. Feel free to tell me your favourite hotel from anywhere around the world. I might just add it to my bucket list...
Thanks for reading
Dina xxx

Sort:  

Congratulations @dinatee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool post 😊 Just been to Athens and already fell in love with the country 🌍🌍

Thanks @substance.com
Athens is a really cool city.. I love the history.. I still scratch my head wondering how they built the parthenon without machinery... Its crazy.
Places u should check next time..
Thessaloniki, Crete, Meteora, Corfu, Paxous (omg this place is bananas), Messinia.. Let me know if you ever need tips for Greece I go there a lot so have heaps of tips on where to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36