Telltale Game's The Walking Dead Game

I've been watching The Walking Dead on tv from nearly the start. The ninth season will be aired beginning next October. In 2012, Telltale Games released a The Walking Dead game. It's available on all major platforms. Now, I don't care for gaming at all but I've very much enjoyed the playthroughs of the game - without commentary(!). In my opinion the game is really well written, very exciting and has characters that are easy to care about. I also love the graphics.

The main character is a professor convicted of murdering his wife. In the beginning, he's being transported from the courthouse to prison in a police car. They're on a motorway on their way out of Atlanta. The officer driving the car and the professor are having a conversation while reports of riots are heard on the police radio and emergency vehicles are seen on driving into the city. It's the beginning of the apocalypse in the The Walking Dead universe. The professor will soon meet the other main character, a twelve-year-old girl called Clementine.

@l82matthew182, have you played this game or watched the playthroughs? Any other fans of The Walking Dead reading this?

Here's a playthrough of the first episode of the first season:

Sort:  

I regret not being able to comment, I have never been able to see the series, the days that transmit it I have to teach at the university until 10 at night.

The Walking Dead Season 1 and 2 are amazing. I love those games and they might be the best I've ever played.

I stopped caring about the television series somewhere in Season 4-5, but the first season was great. Oh, and the original comic books! I fell in love with those too. So good! Unfortunately I couldn't find but the first few volumes of it in the original language (English) in a local library.

I don't think Negan was as great as he was cracked up to be. He was awesome in the first episode in which he appeared but most of the time after that he kind of fizzled out to being merely very annoying.

You talking about the comics? I don't think I've read it that far where Negan has appeared, or then it's been so long that I don't remember him.

The TV show. I haven't read the comics although I've read about them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aah well, didn't watch the series that far.

Am a huuge fan of TWD, not so much a game fan any longer. Really shocked that the grimes family is about to be written out of script in the series

SPOILER ALERT.

Scroll down to read further.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Lori died in the third season and Carl died in the eighth season. Judith is alive and well and probably safe. I really don't think Rick will ever be written out.

Good to read on this post.. truely it's nice.hope eveeyone will like on this. keep it up.go on your way

Hi markku. Never watched the series or played the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72