New Song by The Walding Family Out Now (!!!): “Avuncular Clunk” [Electronic / Rock / Psychedelic]

This started as more of a live rock song… but then we kept glitching it out, mostly Elijah chopped and screwed all of the drums and guitars in a way that is just mental.

In the end it turned into funky hip hop meets noisy math rock, a weird but ultimately groovy blend with some catchy chords and a nice section in the middle you can bop your head to. Relax there while you can because the end after that goes pretty crazy with psychedelic noise soundscapery.

LISTEN HERE:

2018 Should Be a Fun Year For The Walding Family

We have a lot of music planned for TWF in 2018.

I don’t want to spill too many beans, not because I’m keeping secrets, but more because I don’t want to make promises and not keep them.

Here’s what I can say: There is at least one new record coming in 2018, hopefully earlier than later. In addition to the record, my personal goal is to release one new song per month at a minimum next year, so I’m sure The Walding Family will get in on that.

Most excitingly, we have begun shedding our live set. I want to be in “Alpha Live Mode” and have 30+ mins of music ready as soon as possible (while still being dank) so that we can start playing. I feel like once we have shows on the schedule and our first longform record out there in the world, the band will be kickin’ on a whole different level.

I am mostly pumped because this music is going to slay. Every sound that the band makes is better than what came before… I know some incredibly cool psychedelic electro-math is just around the corner.

What do you think of the song? Did it soothe you or destroy you? Let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

See my messages in chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25