Noxsoma Life Camp Day 572

in #theusualtags6 years ago

There are No Mistakes in the Universe


Alan Watts





Alan Watts had been dead for forty years before I ever knew who he was. I "dis-covered" his lectures on youtube during my spiritual/educational journey. From 2004 until about 2013 I lived in what I called Blissful Ignorance. I'd abandoned all faith in the mainstream media and the government to tell the people the truth.




Along with 9-11 "truthers" I discovered astrologers, prognosticators, people who had different interpretations of the bible, occult/ancient science and stand up philosopher, Alan Watts. Fortunately his lectures had been recorded and preserved. At the time of my re-entry into "paying attention to the world" there seemed to be somewhat of an Alan Watts revival happening. Many youtube channels were sharing his lectures.




I was kind of surprised to realize that I held many of the philosophies that Watts espoused. Watts was a student of eastern philosophy, Buddhism, Toa'ism and Confucianism. My journey had brought me into contact with many people who'd either heard of Watts, or came to the eastern philosophies on their own.



I fit right in. And couldn't get enough. I am of the mind that Universe doesn't make mistakes. Watts, having lived from 1915 to 1973 didn't have to tackle many of the subjects that divide us today. Nonetheless, I believe his lectures would have benefited many a lost lamb.

With this in mind, I share today a short, clip of Watts explaining how Universe doesn't make mistakes. (It's worth while to know the difference between Universe acting and humans acting and perhaps presuming to be directed by Universe.)

Noxsoma.

... and now...




Soundcloud Mix: Sergio Lora - Nubar #113

Nubar is one of the first series I sincerely enjoyed on Soundcloud. Based in Barcelona, Sergio Lora is pleasingly consistent with his projects. It's deep, it's nu-disco and indie dance music. I listen so often that sometimes the sound just fades into the background. Mix 113 distinguished itself with some sexy female vocals towards the middle. I generally take notice of such siren sounds. Deep house heads will enjoy this one.


For more recommendations visit my Soundcloud profile.  

Noxsoma Life Camp Day 572
Overbrook Park
Sunday December 30, 2018
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
188.4
31.32% lifestylized

At the corner of Apathy and Satisfaction, I'm deciding to accept my lifestyle as it is and keep it moving. Consciously.

There were maggots in my dream, but I couldn't figure out how they got where they were.
So far another bright day in Philadelphia. Perhaps one of those long walks, or LAW, (long ass walk) as I used to call them. Just got confirmation that the weather is as it looks.

Morning exercises... done. I've lost some flexibility, especially in the deep squat sit. I think I'll walk a bit... soon.
The Troll in the Basement

Got out for a long conscious walk. 50 minutes to destination; 10 wandering, 35 lunch break; 45 minutes back. Protein drink, rest headache and laundry. Knocked a few tenths of a pound off the scale, so maybe I've just been putting it back on after the walks. It helps to pay attention.
Speaking of which, I felt this walk in the lungs, hips and calves. Happily no calf cramps after nearly two hours of walking.

Actually managed to do some exercises. I used the bed apparatus for pulls and dips. Today's headache came from the neck, I'm pretty sure.

Starting over. I'm telling myself I'm starting over. Internalize it. Start over but don't do the same old stuff. Even if I can't make the full range of core work, do it anyway.

I think that's a good night note.

Ciao.

MannaCoin - Is Universal Basic Income.
Find out more here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80