My beautiful Buenos Aires <3

in #theunion6 years ago (edited)


Source

Three years ago I had the opportunity to travel to Buenos Aires, Argentina. It's a country that has always been a part of my life, my mother's family is from there, therefore many of my traditions are a mixture of both countries. Argentinian and Venezuelan blood runs proudly through my veins <3.

This experience was very special for me, not only because I finally travel to a foreign country and visit the land of my grandparents. It was my honeymoon trip!

Buenos Aires reminds me of Europe: the streets, buildings and architecture are very similar to any other street in Spain or Italy.


Metropolitan Catedral of Buenos Aires


Colon Theater

On the other hand, Puerto Madero (the east part of the city) is very different from all that classic/old architecture. This is the modern part of the city and also where you can find the most iconic bridge of Buenos Aires called El Puente de la Mujer (Women's bridge), luxury hotels such as The Hilton, fancy restaurants and business centers.


Women's Brigde and Puerto Madero

The Recoleta Cemetery, located in a neighbourhood called Recoleta is one of the most popular places to visit. The wealthiest and very important people of that country are buried there such as presidents, Nobel Prize Winners and Eva Perón (Fact: Tourist search for Peron's mausoleum to take pictures)


Recoleta Cemetery

I'm also a huge fan of Japanese culture, so I was very excited when we visited The Japanese Garden. This quaint place is located in Palermo and you can see the flora and fauna of Japan.
If you ever go there on winter you'll see the most beautiful cherry blossom trees in bloom its simply amazing!.


Japanese Garden

Another of the most iconic places of this city is called Café Tortoni (open since 1858). This place reminds me of French old movies, the architecture is simply majestic (and the food is delicious!). It's near the Pink House, on May Avenue (Avenida de Mayo). Definitely a must place for tourists!


Café Tortoni

There are so many places to visit: Temaikén zoo, Palermo Soho, Colon Theater, The Pink House, Palace of Justice, among others.

Here some pictures me and my husband took , hope you like them ;)!


Floralis Genérica


Palace of Justice of the Argentine Nation


Rosedal of Palermo


National Bank


Palermo Forest


The Obelisk of Buenos Aires

If you ever have the opportunity to visit Buenos Aires, don't hesitate to do so. You will be amazed by it!

Sort:  

Transfer 0.001 SBD or 0.001 STEEM to @a-0-0 to have your last blog post resteemed to over 33,700 followers. Leave Memo empty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42