THE REGRETS OF THE LOST GHOST! THE STEEMIT VIRUS CONTEST!

image

The story behind this picture.

She kicked the bucket a painful demise, She's expected to live with her man, she saw the world in a different limelight. How did I leave this? If it's not too much trouble, help!!! as she screamed, nobody could hear her. She worked and met a young fellow and said to him, Hi, where am I? Be that as it may, the young fellow couldn't hear her, she went further to tap on his shoulder, yet her hands went through him, she was stunned. She attempted it once more, same outcome.

She thought perhaps she could have a go at tapping someone else, she did and the result was same. It downed on her that she could be a 'ghost'.

The stun in her eyes , she started to think how everything happened. What happened to me? Goodness I remembered that I was robbed and killed on my way to my gown fitting, her wedding was in few weeks time. She was in self denial, no now I can't be dead, how possible could this be? No way. Its all a dream, let me wake up from this dream and face reality.

Still in thoughts, she was all lonely, people were passing by, Cars were being honked at some people, I tried crossing road, however out of the blue a truck went through me. The truth sneaks back in, Oh no, so i'm dead? This can't be, hold up I have a Fiancé.

I wish I can go back in time and change a few things.

What would i be able to do? How is Jeff? What is he doing at this point? I have to talk to him, I have to hold him and look into his eyes and tell him how much I loved him, I have to disclose to him how wonderful he is. I never said those words to him, I was constantly stubborn , I know Jeff adored me , I Gave him tough time, amid our romance it was all extreme.

I made him do what an African man would frown at, Jeff cherished me, did all that even with the little love I showed him. He never complained, he was happy I could say yes to his proposal.

Jeff was quiet and patient with me, he is a rare creature, I have never seen his kind... I am a lucky young lady to come across such soul, hold up; did I utilize the word 'I am', Oh no, the correct word ought to be 'I was' a lucky young lady to come across such soul. So I'm dead? Sandra thought to herself.

This can't be , I have to state few words to Jeff, I have to wash his feet and kiss it, the way he does mine whenever I was sick. I have to quit being tenacious to him, OH GOD!!! Why would do this to us? Why couldn't you wait for me to tell him how much I cherished him, however he knows I adored him yet then I never showed him 70% of how deep I crave for his presence.

At whatever point we remain separated for couple of months I never revealed to him how much I missed him, Jeff works offshore, I get all cranky, I transfered the aggression to people around me. Following couple of months , I get the chance to see him, I was happy to see him, I could wash , clean and cook for him, the delight goes on for few days, Not that I was a twisted person, I had this thought of not appearing/sharing your sentiments. Yet, I was wrong.

After seven days I backpedal my old and headstrong ways, he would implore me to do some specific things, I will reject and he will say ,Sandra one day you won't get the chance to see me again , In my mind I would rebuke him, could he be referring to this very day?

While I was occupied with strolling and soliloquising to myself, I saw a gathering, it was a similar spot I was robbed and shot. I kept running as my legs could convey me, being a ghost I had an added advantage of going through people. There I was lying vulnerably In the pool of my own blood. I saw Jeff calling me out and requesting that I wake up. My best friend Linda was also there.

How can I talk to them? How can I tell them I am with them? I tried hugging Jeff my arms went through him, tho he felt something touched him. How will I comfort him? Help was close however it appeared to be far away.

Oh! I am caught on the planet between the living and dead. My spirit is restless as I didn't fulfil my dreams, the dreams of walking down the aisle with the man after my own heart. I am a lost ghost who needs to return to her friends and family.😢😢

** Awarding creativity Contest by @steemit-virus which is anchored by @gbenga.**

Got the picture from @steemit-virus

Sort:  

Oops that's scary

Wow!!... Nice piece there ... Love how you made up the story out of just a picture, truly creative... Steem on!!

Thank you so much. Thanks for

Kudos
U did a great job

Sandra is my writing skill, I am Jeff lol...Steemit is the help she never got. This is so wonderful. How do i wirte like this? (Thinking)

Awwwwww.. Thanks for visiting my blog, My dear the talent is hidden inside you, I never knew i could write like this.

well, i will always come around your blog.

If this is steem virus, me think is a nice one. Glo on.

Thank you so much.

See the champs in the house. I guess writing is your calling

I will def look into. Thanks for reading.

It seems you sabi her wella, with the way you told her story..... 😂.....

Steem on dear......

I must confess, I love this, Kudos to Euronation Lectural

Funny enough I wrote like three haphazard posts but this one was more interesting that I had to complete it. Thanks dear.

I read this story three times and each time am going through, it seemed i never read it before. Nice story.

Thanks dear.. Appreciate.

Woo-hoo.. I'm terrified.. Nice story dear

Lol, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57