It's been 15 years since the cities self proclaimed defenders fell from the air waves in battle, and they're making a comeback on Amazon Prime

in #thetick7 years ago

images(14).jpg

Okay Danger Mode, we need to run a deep background on this giant blue freak.

The Tick is back in production. If you are anything like me and remember it from your childhood or early years, you'll know the zany unique oddness involved in this series.

I'm always cautious of remakes, but in this instance they've updated the comedic relief to match the modern day sense of humour while embracing that classical Tick mentality.

Destiny is calling chum!

If I was into rating TV shows, I'd rate this one like an ant tenaciously clinging to life and recommend watching it until further instructions.

Sort:  

Wow that is one of the best rating systems I have ever seen! I don't watch TV but this almost makes me want to :) Happy to follow you - you have a funny way with words! Cheers - Carl

I'm flattered. I'm an artist of many mediums and have my hands in many trades. Linguistic gymnastics has always enthused me. I know some of my posts get a bit (pardon the pun) wordy, but it's been my dream to share the stories thoughts and opinions I hold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39