Teddy Today: Butterfly

in #thestoryofteddy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3097.JPG
Teddy out in the garden after I woke him up. He's been sleeping al day so I took him out to see if he needed the facilities.
He wandered around a bit but he's very sore.

IMG_3098.JPG
A butterfly! He was more interested in the grass.

IMG_3091.JPG
But the butterfly was pretty anyway.

IMG_3093.JPG

I called the vet to organize the magnetic pad for him. We'll see how he gets on with it. If he hates it I'll just return it.
Keeping a close eye on him tonight.

Sort:  

Sweet teddy! Also great butterfly shots

Thanks! They destroyed it this morning 🙈. I might repost the butterfly photos on their own again.

Shame poor teddy! Hope the magnetic mat helps him. Pretty butterfly 🦋

Aaahhh poor Teddy :( I hope the mat helps, he looks so sad.. Poor little boy

Thanks Rich. I hope so too.

Good to see he is still hanging in there. Hope you are doing good as well. It can be exhausting taking care of a loved one, no matter if it is an animal or human.

Thank you. I'm feeling a bit stronger today. Luckily he's not too high maintenance. He has a great personality and will tolerate most things with dignified silence. I just need to make sure he can't hurt himself.

Animals are so loving and patient. You are lucky to have each other.

They keep me sane 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42