You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story in series: Chapter One

in #thestoryinseries7 years ago

Thank you for this proposal @katyclark! Very detailed!

I gasped at some points, like with the affair between Zoe and Marcus' parents (what?!?), and smiled at others, like the concert and the fact that you set the scene in austerity-ridden Greece. You seem to have a good grasp on the situation here. And the names! Eleni in particular was a surprise! Any relation to Greece?

I would like a clarification on one thing though. You want the chapter to end at that point (where Zoe calls Susannah) or can I take it further?

Sort:  

Please, take it further - that was the stepping-off point to bring in what was hinted at in the prologue. I felt that there were lots of tangential subplots so that you weren't written into a corner. Also, I consulted a Greek baby name book :) and while I live in Australia, I am Irish, so quite familiar with the European Union, and its politics etc. I'm in a different time zone to you, too, hence any delays in responding. Please, feel free to develop the chapter bones as you see fit. I am greatly enjoying the exercise. I read your prologue and chapter 1, woke up the next morning, and wrote my proposal. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63