You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Crash!

in #thesteemengine5 years ago

Meh... I'm not relying on the money that I've locked into crypto, so I'm happy to ride this out... however, the same can't be said of the stuff that I lost in liquidations over at Bitmex. Things dropped so quickly that my stop-losses didn't trigger in time... oh well, it was more a blow to my pride rather than a large material loss! Lesson learnt... set stop losses more conservatively and at market price and not limit...

Sort:  

As long as we learn from our mistakes, that is the main thing! :) And I completely agree, if you don't rely on the money you have in crypto, now is not the best time to take it out. Here's to a prosperous 2019! :D

Yes, tightening up the risky trading is a good lesson for me to learn! Here is to 2020 and a rough end to this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53