The Simple Answer Is Love:1

From The Beginning: Part 1

I've always found it best to start at the beginning, that is what we're going to do!

From my earliest recollections I have always known who I was and why we were here as well as the meaning of life. I thought everyone knew!

Where I grew up our national book is the Holy Bible and in Sunday school we were taught that GOD was LOVE and LOVE was GOD and we are made in HIS image! I thought, 'yep that sounds right to me' and I was filled to bursting with LOVE. It felt right and I knew it was true! I thought everyone knew it, and that it was true.

When I encountered unloving ways of being it confused me and ached my heart, still does.

Next I learned the Ten Commandments, the Golden Rule and all about Jesus. My mom was very nurturing and gentle, she taught me everything I know about being polite, empathetic and compassionate. She was a living example of what the commandments, the Golden Rule and Jesus' teachings were all about.

I know that Human Beings are made from and with LOVE at our very core!

Thus my journey of experience and learning began with a firm foundation to measure myself and others by as I navigated the battle field of good and evil.

What I've learned so far...

Love is in a gentle look
Love is in a smile
Love is in a gentle touch
Love is in a whisper
Love is in a gentle word
Love is in us all!

Sort:  

I love this - your spirit is so tender!!! and your mom seems like a very special person! I think you must reflect her spirit too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29