Color Challenge Monday-Red Depth of Field

in #thesecret7 years ago

20160919_141156.jpg

Depth of Field is a photography term referring to choosing what to bring into focus in a photograph. In this case, I used it to highlight the rose against the less emphasized foliage in the background.

Although many people may not realize it, we also experience a depth of field in our lives. We choose what to bring into focus, either consciously or subconsciously. What we bring into focus is how we see our lives. If you bring negative into focus, all you will see is negative. If you bring positive into focus you will see only positive.

As an exercise in self development, try taking a few moments everyday to think about all of the positive things in your life. Tune out all of the negative, send it to the background. Just like the foliage above, the negative will not be gone it will simply be out of focus. Let the focus on the positive develop, make it a sharp clear picture in your mind.

Throughout the day, your lense will relax and some negative will come into focus. When it does, pause and refocus your thoughts. Pick the positive things that have happened to you today. Make them clear and sharp like the rose above.

Over time you will naturally adjust your focus to clearly and sharply see all of the positive and good in your life, the negative will fade into the background and blur. You will be successful, happy and wealthy!

Sort:  

Really beautiful image of a rose, and a good explanation of DOF.

tuyetthi is driving me crazy! It's a spam bot, as far as I can tell! Never Upvotes, but has all these stupid canned comments fro anything in photography!

I usually give canned comments a relatively canned reply. Thank you for actually reading the post. I love to interact with my readers and develop conversations that lead to finding mutual interests and learning new things.

I'm happy that you found value in my explanation of depth of field and hope that the deeper human depth of field experiment brings you great value as well.

When you do that, he/she/it earns money I have learned! That's what they are hoping for. I have just reported it because that one is driving me to distraction, because so many are responding!

How do they earn money from a reply? I thought it had to be upvoted ...
I'm not sure there's a resolution for spambots

No, the curation awards come from managing to engage someone in a conversation. When you comment on someone's post, you earn a certain percentage of the payout for curation. I don't know the whole story about how it works.

The more discussion you have on your post, the better it is for you, but those commenting get a small percentage too. Seemingly the people who create the bots do nothing but sit back and wait for the money coming in from thousands and thousands of stupid remarks! I was answering them all back at the beginning too, but I have learned from other posts not to do that.

Steemitabuse does flag some of them rendering them useless!

I see. That's interesting knowledge as I am pretty heavy on post engagement. I feel that discussion makes the platform valuable.

I'm not sure how exactly it works. If you Google it, you will find the posts on here relating to it. I find it easier to Google than to search on here! I should search again to try to find out more. There is a timing thing with it too. The bots rely on answers because they comment too soon, I believe!

First let me say that is a fabulous rose, I can almost smell it! Your depth of field perspective on life made me smile too. I agree it seems advantageous to focus on the positive. But there again maybe the whole positive negative concept needs rethinking, check this out and see what you think

When it comes to tuyetthi I think we all need to learn to sidestep and ignore. I went from polite , to agitated , to ...whatever! lol Cant have such idiot bots ruining my zen space

I'll have to come back and take a look at that :)

Great post...loved it..waiting for more your photo .... @timeshiftarts

Thank you, I try to do at least one post a day. Please feel free to look at other posts in my blog as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52