The Screen Addict | A Quiet Place Part II

QP.jpg

I’ve always liked John Krasinski. I was a huge fan of The Office UK, but I was actually HOOKED on the US version – and Krasinski was a big factor in that. Three years ago, the actor further impressed me and many others when he co-wrote and directed what was in my opinion the best film of 2018.

A Quiet Place (2018) is a lean, mean Creature-Feature with a phenomenal premise – the characters are introduced without uttering one word of dialogue, as we slowly discover that their world has been invaded by aliens that hunt not by sight but sound.

The film was a planet-reverberating hit, so releasing studio Paramount was eager to get a sequel out asap. Krasinski took some convincing, but after the writer-director found an original angle for expansion, A Quiet Place Part II (2020) came together in no time.

I saw the film yesterday. Fashionably late, I know, but the sheer abundance of content available to us today is just an embarrassment of riches.

In any event – I loved it.

For originality’s sake, the creators obviously shouldn’t expand this franchise beyond a trilogy – a third installment is already in development – but man, I have to admit I cannot get enough of this fascinating and fresh new entry in the genre.

Solid recommend.

#thescreenaddict
#film
#movies
#contentrecommendation
#celebrateart
#nobodyknowsanything

Twitter (X): Robin Logjes | The Screen Addict

Sort:  

didn't even know there was a part 2. thanks for that.

My pleasure! And thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56