You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Robots Are Coming! - 4 Steps To Futureproofing Yourself In Tomorrow's World

I work in tourism, not on the scene but inside the machine that grinds out the offers and promotions etc... and I can tell that the blockchain is going to make a lot of our work redundant, we are the middlemen and thats exactly who the blockchain cuts out...
I have realised this a few months ago and have begun to look around and check if there are some courses to take that would make be better suited to apply my skills on a broader level... You are very right on your assumption about automation but have overlooked another threat to a lot of jobs and its what steemit is based on...

Sort:  

Yes you're right, and you correctly point out that I have left out blockchain, as in fact I've left out a lot. I hope to turn this into a mini series, because if I said all I wanted to, you'd still be (or rather not be) reading it now! :-)

I'm glad you have seen the writing on the wall early enough to do something about it. Where do you see yourself going, or are you still deciding?

Check out udemy.com for ideas, or even Linda.com (though that is more expensive)

Thanks for your comments, they're very much appreciated :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44