The Reef - Community Index [001#]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thereef6 years ago (edited)

What is The Reef?


The Reef will be a definitive index of all members and associated communities within the @BuddyUp discord. If you would like to be added then join the @BuddyUp discord and add your short blog description to our #thereef channel. To join the discord you will find a link in our SafeLink Post here

The Reef will keep growing and be posted at the start of every week, at the end of the week the best posts from all active members featured in The Reef will be featured in The Reef Author Showcase. To remain in The Reef Index post the only requirements thus far will be to be active on steem and utilizing the discord specifically the #curateapost channel.

Any feedback is welcome and you may tag me @penderis with any recommendations or questions.



The Reef Temporary Cover






@Sumatranate

I enjoy creating content about what I am learning and how I am being challenged, whether in “real world” or in the Steem community. Some of my favorite topics are faith, family, and freedom.

I created an online course called Steem Markdown that helps people format their posts.



▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚

Member Profiles


▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚


@Dreemsteem

My blog is a lot of silliness! I love to laugh, support friends, talk about foooooooood, (especially really good gluten-free recipes), Ulog, and build community! I'm also the writer and momma of @welcomewagon 😃 so sometimes i will resteem/talk about our recruits/Grads of our program.

I wrote a story exclusively for Steemit and am doing a collaboration on bringing it some new life. Stop by and say hi!

@Makowrites

I'm a writer working on releasing his first science-fiction novel on Steemit! New parts released weekly on Fridays, with filler content in-between on a non-scheduled basis.

I also provide proofreading and editing services for writers looking to make sure their work is flawless for 1 SBD per article.

@Maquemali

Im just a Mother Duck on the loose! I love tagging along my two ducklings in everything I do.

I mostly write our everyday candid life stories through Dear Ulog. I write what is on ky heart..Also, I love taking memories through photography with my ducks!  🦆🦆🦆

@Rhethypo

I'm a professional software developer, amateur author, and armchair philosopher. I write short stories which sometimes evolve into longer stories, and more structured novels one of which I have already published.

Typical genre I write is fantasy, with some sci-fi elements.

@BluefinStudios

I am a photographer, shooting nature, wildlife and scenes of New England and Cape Cod. I am also an audio visual professional working in corporate events, making the special event world that much more special!

In my spare time, I am a SteemPeer in The Welcome Wagon.

@ShadowsPub

I am a writer, curator and community builder on and offline. I write about what catches my attention. I host Pimp Your Post Thursday, a monthly STEEM Witness Chat and other shows as part of @ramblingradio.

I believe in the strength of community so individuals can grow.

@YouHaveWings

II am a heart-centered person that enjoys writing, art, photography, poetry, health, homeschooling and life wonderer.

I am always pre-occupied with thoughts of human potential and the greater good - choosing to believe that our greatest moments are within our ability to be ourselves and our own individual gifts and talents.

@HappySmileyMan

Hi everyone, i live off grid in my self converted truck home here in the UK. I love nature travelling and spirituality. I blog on here when i can about my alternative lifestyle, why not follow me for inspiration.

😊 Wishing you a wonderful day.

@Anutu

Good Evening everybody! I am a passionate and open minded character that loves to support unity and encourages people to cross the bridge between different cultures. I am an artist, designer and writer and blog about upcycling, color, natural remedies and many philosophical aspects of life.

Two of my actual book projects are published at my blog as well - The first is the true story about the search for my family and the second is a science fiction novel named "Eratus". Born in Germany but living in the world.

@JuliaMulcahy

My writing is usually an entry into my mind, as I only have time to write this way. I dive into the stream of consciousness and get taken by IT to wherever it may flow. Often, I have no idea what I'll write until I've started. A bit like this intro. Some real-world facts about me are that I'm a Londoner living in the West of Ireland. I live here with my hubby and two daughters. I currently work in retail but once was a teacher. That is until I burnt out. That's a whole story in itself. Maybe one day I'll share more.

For now, though it's great to be here and I'm looking forward to diving in and getting to know everyone. ❤️

@GregoryPatrick

A great mix of news; humor; homesteading; science; politics and history. Seeking a better life through truth and freedom.

@EagleSpirit

Greetings, I am a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work.

Additionally, I'm the creator of Red Radio, #FreedomFriday, and #MedicineCardMonday so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!




▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚

Community Profiles


▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚▚


@RamblingRadio

The Steemit Ramble community is the home of many great shows for the steem community, on steem it is known as Rambling Radio and there is always something for everyone. This community bridges all steem communities with many shows for all through the week. The most prominent being Pimp your Post Thursday and Curation Corner with @Artemisnorth. Join the Steemit Ramble Discord




@WelcomeWagon

Welcome Wagon is an initiative whose purpose is to find, train, and support new Steemians. We give them a 7 day, individualized training course with 3 mentors to come alongside them during a very hands-on, fun week!

@TheAlliance

The Alliance is a tight knit family of active curators and quality content creators across many venues of the STEEM blockchain. We all work together for common goals.
"A rising tide lifts all boats; if one of us rises, we all rise - like family." - @bluefinstudios


We all grow together






This has been @Penderis thanks for reading.
Original Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

Sort:  

thanks for doing this @penderis - what a great idea!!!!!

i might have to borrow it for WW hehehehe

mmmm it was our idea :) but probably cal's

What a wonderful idea @penderis!!! Thank you so much for creating this!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54