Would The Real Wolf Kindly Stand Up?

in #therealwolf6 years ago

image

Image source: Contest Post

This is my entry for the Contest hosted by @therealwolf. Do check it out and tell me what you think.(Although I'm referring to my entry, you can also check out the contest)

There’s A Wolf At The Door

My first encounter with @therealwolf wasn’t on pleasant grounds. A steemian @sonofsatire, whose posts I used to frequent had called out @smartsteem on his blog. Why? Because @smartsteem’s post was trending. @sonofsatire wasn’t pleased because, in his opinion, the post wasn’t trending because it had been upvoted by real users. It was trending because @smartsteem used its delegated SP to upvote it. @sonofsatire clearly demanded that the post be downvoted.

Well, one couldn’t expect @therealwolf to hide in the woods while this was ongoing. He visited @sonofsatire’s blog and shared his thoughts in the comment section. I’m not sure which came first though: the flag or the comments. Well, by the time I visited the post, some words had been exchanged and both parties felt they were in the right. Me? I was scared of being flagged so I ‘respectfully’ expressed my thoughts (I was on the side of @sonofsatire).

Ironically, about a month after that time, I signed up on the smartsteem website and asked to be added to the whitelist. But this isn’t about me, it is about therealwolf.

A Wolf Is Just A Stone Throw Away

The second time I came across @therealwolf was when I was scrolling through the trending page, looking for posts to while away my time with. Then, he had just achieved a milestone and was really happy about it. (I think it was then he made it into the top 50 witnesses). I wasn’t quite interested in the post. I was reeling from my previous experience and wanted to know what others thought of him. I scrolled down to the comment section.

What I read made my reconsider my earlier perception. Before then, I considered @therealwolf as someone who was out to game the system and silence all oppositions. The goodwill expressed in the comments forced me to interrogate my earlier stance. The more I read, the more I figured he probably wasn’t a bad guy at all.

It was at that time I realised he had the good side to him. (Actually, it’s just a thought; I’m yet to experience the good side). Well, it seems the wolf is just a stone throw away. He seemed kindly accessible and even replies comments.

He’s always on the prowl too, though. I remember someone copied an announcement post from @smartsteem’s blog and posted it word for word without citing the source. Well, @therealwolf had it downvoted at once. I’m not concerned about the downvoting. I’m just wondering how he tracks those plagiarisers.

The Guy Who Cried Wolf

I wonder if this is a true assessment of the @threalwolf or it even meets the criteria of the contest. maybe I’m simply the guy who’s crying wolf. Well, I can only talk about what I know. I’ve been watching from a distance and I’m sure I’ve done the best I could have done. Maybe I’ve described a wolf, maybe not….

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
You can also vote @drakos as witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43