Have you heard of Block Therapy

in #therapy4 years ago

Demo taken from Blocktherapy.com

When I woke up this morning I was reminded that I wanted to do an article on Block Therapy. What reminded me of this?

Simple, I slept wrong and my neck was kinked. Technically, a group of muscles had tightened up in my neck and the strain was starting to shoot down into my back and shoulder blades.

So out came my block of wood and I began my now go to self therapy – block therapy. And what a relief it was.

Is block therapy a fix all for those kinds of issues. Well I cannot really say that. As with any injury, you should have it properly checked out by a professional. But I can say that it is a perfect therapy to include with any rehab and I am a perfect example of that.

Last summer I slipped and fell and had my first known bone fracture – a hairline radial head fracture in my elbow. The bone pain was minimal but my muscles up my entire arm (to my shoulder blade) told me otherwise. Even after 2 weeks of immobilization and a full six weeks of recoup tome, my muscles still spasmed and were super weak. Normally, one was expected to have physio therapy but even getting there was a problem in a Covid environment.

Read the rest of this article on my blog at Choice Vitality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65