The orange side

in #theorangeside6 years ago

This one is about my experiences over in the orange side...

autumn-3186876_640.jpg

Take one cup of thoughts and add it to all you have, strain it through yesterday’s lost moments with a light breeze into tomorrow’s expectation. Then, do not freeze. This is the first part of how to make it over in the orange side.

As this is from a very old recipe that cannot be found anymore, you are all very lucky that I still have it; and if you live longer by doing what you think you can’t do, then that is great too.

Now! The second part of how to make it over in the orange side is most important, it involves more than mere words can explain, but I will attempt to do so because I am such a jolly good sport, and I know you are all really bubbling to get cooking on this.

chef-1417239_640.png

Let me say before we digress further, that: there is heat in mustard, and it can be too hot for some, but you can add it if you like, but be careful not to stir too long or the mustard will become custard.

Anyway, I know the burble agents are hiding in the bushes, and you are all waiting for the holy telephone, that wireless of abundance, and drinking the coffee of patience, and the wellspring of the water-dog is a sigh full of blooming attraction; it comes to this then: let’s begin! Yippee!

Take one idea, spiced as you like, and place it in the boiling water of your pot. Turn the heat up and wait for one hour, or until it is soft. Then you will have the beginnings of a story. I usually eat mine with very strong coffee.

Well, I can tell you that the orange side is something else, and there are those that return from there not quite themselves anymore…

This morning, after coming back from the orange side, I woke up with a head full of mush because I’d spent too much time there last night; but this afternoon in the glorious sunshine, the mush dissolved and joy filled me with such an abundance I felt that life was bliss to live.

From then till now I have been breathing love. All has been love. The whole of my universe has become love and magic.
The deepening shadows of evening enhance the wonderful beauty of it all. Every gift I’ve brought back from the orange side is vibrant and offers its abundance for my heartfelt joy.

heart-700141_640.jpg

I love myself completely and wonderfully. This fulfilment is total and amazing; every fibre of my being is alive and shines in splendour. I never knew one breath could hold such ecstatic delight. I am so grateful for this happiness. My eyes stream with the tears of love.

Ps: the orange side comes without a warning that doors will open you never knew were there, like a strange request from a cloud that says: what more proof do you want from this, that what you’re looking for is inside you, but you won’t find it until you’ve been to the orange side?

The way home is clear then, you might think, even Gandhi couldn’t make it more so.

And now, if you can spare a moment or two to take the time, draw me a bubble bath please, if you will, and I’ll tell you more about the orange side…

bathtub-3629302_640.png

Images from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I love this. Very lyrical. Well worth a second read.

Thanks, it's about weku

Take one cup of thoughts and add it to all you have, strain it through yesterday’s lost moments with a light breeze into tomorrow’s expectation.

What a clever opener. This is what gripped me. I wouldn't have picked this being about WeKu unless you specifically mentioned it in your comment. But on rereading this once it is apparent, it is unmistakable.

Excellent work, @wales!

Thanks steveblucher; I just had to do one post about the orange side (weku)

I loved your piece--Can't say why. It was adventurous, creative, speculative, beautifully written. On the strength of this piece, I'm checking out weku, which I've never heard of before. We'll see if that adventure works out. Obviously I can't upvote you. Just came upon this by following the trail from speculative fiction on Discord.

Maybe it will be good for you. I don't do much there right now; too many other things on my mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74