A Camera Shy Caterpillar

in #thenectarbar6 years ago

IMG_0399.jpg

Look at that face-cap about to come off! This is one of the ways I can tell when they are going to shed. I have come to the conclusion that, Lux-Mil is camera shy. This is twice now that I set up the camera, because I knew that any moment it would be walking out of those old clothes. But no, I step away for just a couple minutes, and BAM, already done and over with. This is definitely all about timing! So hopefully I get to capture it to share with you guys.
Lux-Mil is growing, and is now a Third Instar caterpillar. So things will start to get faster from here. Lux-Mil will eat a TON more, and frass clean up will become a bigger duty. As of 3/7/18, Lux-Mil is a half inch long.
IMG_0396.jpg

IMG_0397.jpg

As Lux-Mil grows, the more food it will devour. Right now, we are still on the same cutting since the day after hatching. But I am already noticing just how much this hungry one can now eat. So glad the food supply is growing well! Hopefully as Lux-Mil gets older, the shyness will go away. I would love to share that experience with you. So until next time, Peace, Love, and Butterflies.✌🏼💝🦋🦋

IMG_0398.jpg

IMG_0400.jpg

Sort:  

That Lux-Milli is getting big on us and quickly!

@thenectarbar, is this little one blind until the face cap comes off?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52