The Naked Mole Rat A Unique And Strange Animal That I Saw Today In The Vet!!!!!!!

In the Vetclinic today some man came in and he had 2 of these animals that he was getting a check up on. I did not know they could be pets and he said they were not like dogs or cats and did not provide fun or affection much but he enjoys caring for these. He said he began with a gerbil and a guienea pig when he was a younger man but he has found it much more enjoyable with these animals. They look a little ugly but in a cute ugly way which is funny. Not having fur can be very strange especially when you handle them they are little balls of skin with teeth but I love unique animals.

They have found a way to live in strange dark environments so they did not need the fur of other animals to stay warm since they burrow. They did not see very well in the day time as they are used to the dark areas. I love there hands they reminded me of a gecko almost but they are mammals so it was very interesting to see.

I am not allowed to take pictures of the pets since it is private but I found the image on google image on naked mole rat. wikipedia has lots of information on these interesting animals.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naked_mole-rat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35