Why I love Rally machines!

in #themotorlife6 years ago (edited)

4c4f58c2-3791-4d17-878f-bb4160833c71.jpeg


When I was in my teens and began riding motorcycles I used to visit this patch of land where all the dirt racing champions from my city would participate. I had a couple of friends who raced professionally and I would visit to watch them practice and eventually started riding along with them for fun.

I had Yamaha with dirt tyres on it and it was agile in the mud. It was fantastic ripping through the dirt tracks and sliding into corners and gunning out with the tail coming out. Good ol' times.

Once I had some out of state friends visiting during a national championship weekend in my city and one of them had a race-spec KTM that they brought along. I managed to get a ride on it and was blown away by its power and performance. It was on this day I fell in love with these types of motorcycles as much as I am in love with sportbikes.

Fast forward I've toured a lot around my country and on few occasions on big bikes. I'd love to have one of these mid-segment motorcycles setup like the dakar machines and participate in local rallies someday.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

whale I was reading all of this i remembered My first time riding a bike, It wasn't a sport bike but it gave that adrinaline rush
great experience
i guess that sport bikes gives another level of adrinaline

Yes! Sports bikes are insane. Some of them are also very powerful!

bike is my love 💜💜💜💜💜

Mine too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35