Everything black - dark themes for Facebook and Facebook Messanger

in #themes7 years ago

dark_wood_2.jpg

If there is one thing I really like on both Steemit and Twitter, it is a dark theme or night mode.
Not only that I prefer darker colors but it is far better for eye health.

Nobody was happier to use dark night mode on Steemit than me.

On Steemit, a change from bleaching whiteness into a calming dark gray is kind of straight forward. Click on your profile icon and chose option Toggle Night Mode.

The same goes for the Twitter.

But, the Facebook does NOT have any of these, so we have to use the extension to bring our profiles to more suitable shading, other than bleaching witness which I dislike the most.

I know that some people will rather use the browser extension for dark mode, which will turn all the pages they surf in the black reading mode, but not all pages are adapted to accept those browser extensions.
You have to find the right ones.

SurfDark: Dark theme for facebook

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/surfdark-dark-theme-for-f/ilajncigcpkanhichmijoidpjgdafale?utm_source=chrome-app-launcher-info-dialog

This Facebook dark theme will install a mild-looking dark theme. It is never the smartest move to use pure hex-black background. It will tire your eyes sight same like all-white.
This one uses a nice mild dark grey color.

Messenger - Theme Selector

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/messenger-theme-selector/cghmigojnbaajmeigfphpaiepjjhcbpe?utm_source=chrome-app-launcher-info-dialog

The same thing is with the Messanger.
This theme for the Facebook Messenger is also not completely black. It also features a little dimmed darker gray color which I prefer for all of my pages.

To use this theme on laptop or pc you have to go on messenger.com.

Both of these themes are made for Google Chrome Browser.

Sort:  

Why do you say you are a human?

Well, I ma saying that I am human because I am sure that I am a human.
Are you sure you are a bot?

Parrots can talk to me, but they are not human.

Parrots can't write, you know...

Actually, I dunno who you're talking about.

$17200.58 USD/BTC
Volume: 116669.99 BTC ($2006791501.06 USD)
Last Updated Tue Dec 12 16:12:27 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aschatria to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73