The Marine Memoirs - Day 014

Day 14
2009-5-09

One of the toughest Marines in my squad just walked up to me and hugged me, and told me how much he and the other Marines missed me. If you’re wondering why, it’s due to the fact that I was fired last night. All the Marines were extremely upset and threatened to enact a mutiny. This isn’t the first time something like this has occurred, but it usually tends to happen at the conclusion of a deployment. The heavies wind up awarding someone else based off the work I’ve accomplished. I can’t help the way I feel, and training that pertains to combat is all that matters; all the other stuff is irrelevant to me. I’ve created and revised numerous combat standard operating procedure manuals, and have only received minimal credit… if any. I don’t care what they think, and never will. As long as the hard work I commit myself to makes its way into the minds of the Marines actually fighting opposition forces, I shall sleep easily, and live each and every day of my life knowing that I made a positive difference. I informed them to never hesitate to ask for advice, and that I will always be available to assist them, no matter what! I was reassigned as a combat instructor within my new squad. Now that I have less bullshit to worry about, I can completely focus on properly training my Marines.

I’ve decided to crowd source the ever irksome task of editing and proofreading my book with you guys and gals, so please feel free to make any corrections or suggestions you’d like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47