The Marine Memoirs - Day 009

in #themarinememoirs7 years ago (edited)

Day 9
2009-5-04

Today was retarded for the most part, and becoming more garrison as the days march on. How does getting a haircut make you a better Marine in combat? I don’t know, but apparently the heavies, who have never seen or experienced combat do. Personal appearance does not apply in combat, only personal comfort does! I can’t wait until it’s finally over, and when I’ll be able to do whatever it is I choose to do. I have some more bullshit to pass, which just made me hate this place even more. We’re not allowed to wear shower shoes to the shower, or to the bathroom. How do people even think of rules this retarded? Do they intentionally make them up to force people to inquire as to whether or not they’re actually serious? We go outside the safe zone on a weekly basis, for long periods of time to fight the most lethal opposition force on the planet, but we’re not allowed to choose what we want to wear on our own two feet? Anyway, they tried having me attend some class, and after realizing from the very beginning that the instructor teaching the class was a complete idiot, I decided to leave with another Marine of mine. Oh, and my friend just brought up an important point. Reverse psychology is what’s going on here. The heavies want us to be miserable, so that we desire to go out and fight. Basically, we crave the danger… to avoid the misery.

I’ve decided to crowd source the ever irksome task of editing and proofreading my book with you guys and gals, so please feel free to make any corrections or suggestions you’d like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47