You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Our Past Been Edited? - Explaining The Mandela Effect

Haha, great reply!

I certainly don't get into any fist fights with "Mandela Effect deniers!"

I should hope not; though that is a great headline right there!

But the Mandela Effect concept itself actually fit neatly into my already established "worldview" if you will, so I had no trouble accepting it

Or as it is otherwise known, confirmation bias. :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Or as it is otherwise known, confirmation bias. :-)

A good and fair point. But I do believe that at this point human psychology is as non-exact a science as quantum mechanics, so it's difficult to assume there is no bias in the opposing viewpoint.

Definitely there will always be bias in the opposing viewpoint; though I would argue the non-exactness of psychology, there are definitely some very exact areas...

I can tell; we will have many more great debates, I am really enjoying this one; hence the follow! :-D

Cg

Thanks! I'm thinking I may start on that "Reality" post tonight. It's definitely a lot more "art" than science though. You seem a very logical and rational sort, it'd be interesting to hear your views!

I'm definitely a fan of logic; Spock is my spirit guide! Lolz :-) Yeah, can't wait to read it, coming from an artistic point of view is good, and can still through up many logic conclusions.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81