You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Our Past Been Edited? - Explaining The Mandela Effect

The Mandela effect is caused by putting together two or more universes.
This time it was specifically done to prod people into understanding that the past is not as fixed as one would think.

We live in a holographic universe, and these subtle changes are easier then you might think.

The interesting thing about the Mandela effect is that there are usually two very distinct groups. One that remembers the way it is, and one that remembers the way it was. Neither group is suffering from memory problems.

Sort:  

Or, or, bear with me; human memory; as has been proven ad infinitum. is fallible, and therefore the Mandela Effect is yet another figment of our imaginations.

:-)

Cg

I understand your logic and your view point. Long ago, in a far away time, I used to watch science fiction and have similar thoughts.

My statement isn't about conjecture. It is a statement similar to "there is a painting on the wall."

Time is not linear, and people do not all share the same past.

Lets say that you went and changed your past (through certain spiritual practices), and then you went and interacted with friends who knew you from then. Which past do you think they remember? Would it blow your mind if they remembered your new past?

Interesting conjecture, and I myself have thought on similar lines. Like, if I went back in time and placed a huge bet on a football match that I knew the outcome of. What would happen to the future that I had travelled back from?

My conclusion was parallel universes would be created, to accommodate my new actions.

However, these are, as you say, complete conjecture, because, unless you have a completely provable way of changing your past, there is no way of testing your theories, or indeed conjectures.

Nice thought patterns though... :-)

Cg

Yes. I believe that some people were moved over, into a new simulation, and their memories of the old sim are still there. Let's put it this way, If you don't notice mandela effect, I'd be worried if I was real or not.

Both groups are "real". As real as you can get in a game played by eternal beings.
I was trying to comment that I have caused mandela effects with my own actions.
They aren't as uncommon as people would like to believe / the past is not as static and ubiquitous as people would like to believe.

Two people usually have different memories of an event. And it isn't just what they were focusing on, but you can find discrepancies in interactions that they witnessed.

I don't believe that to be true. All great books talk of 144,000 real souls. Even the bible.

You could be correct. I know many people who are in more than one place at this time.

The group A) are the real people.. the transplants. group B) are the simulation copies, generated from this reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71