She did it again…

in #theluvbug6 years ago

… yes, she did. My favourite witch of the internet tagged me in a challenge and, omg, this must be the most difficult challenge I participated in. At least it is for me…
A “share a MOTIVATIONAL or INSPIRATIONAL quote” challenge… seriously? You tagged me @traciyork ?
I have nothing against all those quotes I see on different social media… live and let live… I’m sure those who post that are well-intentioned… But me? I’m the kind of guy that when confronted with a glass never thinks in terms of “half-full” or “half-empty”… but starts to yell “Who the f**** touched my glass” 😉
I know, maybe I became a bit too cynical over the years… and that’s why I participate with a somehow different kind of inspirational quote. After all, a challenge is a challenge. So here it is (remember, you asked for it @traciyork 😉)

para_chic-meme.jpg

And yes, this is the kind of quote which makes my heart and soul SMILE from the inside out 😊

BTW, the picture is mine and the quote is from George Carlin… too bad he said it before me 😉
Those interested in the challenge can take a look here to read the rules…

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can also take a look at my website or check out the social media:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

True - and I normally pass by the saccharin quotes and miserable memes, but today's an exception.

Upvoted and will be added to the next MAP Resteems post.

Thanks! Appreciate it... had to think long and hard about this one as I usually act like you : pass by :-)

Love the photo and the quote. George Carlin was a favourite of mine. Very down to earth. Don't let cynicism become your mantra...

Well, I experienced that after a couple of years of bad luck, private and professional (understatement), cynicism can help you a lot...

It becomes a shell and an excuse not to get close to anyone or let them close to you...not the best way to live your life. You have much to offer...


via GIPHY

This was a brilliant response, @pixelfan! Soooo... perfectly... you. Thanks for the belly laugh!

hahaha, thanks. Glad you loved it. After re-reading it I started to doubt a bit, maybe it was a bit too harsh... but you know I would never be harsh towards you 😘
Just wish my English vocabulary was a bit bigger...

No worries - I could never picture you being harsh towards me. And I love George Carlin, so it totally cracked me up!

And I just wish I could communicate at all through a second language! Even the one hurts my brain... LOL!

Hilarious! Comedy is a great way to deal with lifes BS and a way to call it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65