Quote of the Day Challenge

in #theluvbug6 years ago (edited)

path image.jpg

One of the quotes that has had the most impact from me comes from my favorite book, The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho.

The sentence near the end of the book is, “They were seeking the treasure of their personal legend, without wanting actually to live out the Personal Legend.”

To me this means that you have to have joy in what you are doing. If your main motivation is to do the work for money or the prestige of a certain job, you will not feel as fulfilled. I am fortunate enough that I have been able to make changes in my life to mostly focus on work that doesn’t feel like work. I’ve upped the joy factor in my life considerably.

Image courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @johannegauthier! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34